And You Will Know Us by the Trail of Dead

The world’s most endeared art-rock mothertruckers …And You Will Know Us By the Trail of Dead return to celebrate the release of their tenth album–X: The Godless Void and Other Stories – set for release on January 17, 2020 via Superball Music in Europe and Dine Alone Records in North America. X: The Godless Void and Other Stories leans in and reaches forth….from the synth-orchestral swell of curtain-raiser “Opening Crescendo” that recalls Hanz Zimmer and Tangerine Dream to “All Who Wander”, a descending guitar-soaked high drama that simmers underlying despondence that crawls psychic. With a steady and consistent work ethic, the band has previously released 9 records and continues to charm the globe with a performance that channels a dichotomous blend of beauty and chaos. With a new line-up, AYWKUBTTOD has reverted to the live format of their earlier years, founding members Jason Reece and Conrad Keely alternating between drums and frontman duties–a musical partnership that dates back to their high school days. Appropriately, it all feels fresh as 2020 marks a 25 year anniversary for …And You Will Know Us By the Trail of Dead.